Home Calendar Sandy Information Contact Get Belmar Alerts
Like Us On Facebook!Follow Us On Twitter!Get Our RSS Feed!
Municipal Beach Marina Recreation Tourism Local Businesses

You are in:
Municipal

Community Policing

 

BELMAR POLICE COMMUNITY POLICING

The Borough of Belmar Police Department Community Policing Program currently has one police officer assigned to a street or streets to provide communication between the department and citizens in problem solving and will ensure that matters are addressed in an efficient manner. The officer and citizens will work together to address the quality of life issues and order maintenance in their neighborhood. The community policing officer assigned to your street acts as the Police Department's community outreach specialist.

Listed below are the street assignments of the officers along with their contact information if you need to reach your community policing officer about any issues or problems in your neighborhood. If you have a problem reaching an officer or have any questions about the Belmar Police Department Community Policing Program you can contact Det. Capt. Thomas Cox at tcox@belmarpd.com or 732-681-3715.

1st – 5th Avenue     Sgt. Gregory Desserich gdesserich@belmarpd.com ext. #510

6th & 7th Avenue     Det. Michael Yee myee@belmarpd.com ext. #130

8th Avenue     Ptl. Erik Lieb elieb@belmarpd.com ext. #556

9th Avenue     Det. John Mahoney jmahoney@belmarpd.com ext. #125

10th Avenue     Ptl. Michael Allen mallen@belmarpd.com ext. #517

11th Avenue     Ptl. Joseph Clayton jclayton@belmarpd.com  ext. #598

12th Avenue     Sgt. John Garrecht jgarrecht@belmarpd.com ext. #505

13th Avenue     Ptl. Christopher Lynch clynch@belmarpd.com ext. #502

14th Avenue     Ptl. Ryan Nolan rnolan@belmarpd.com ext. #554

15th Avenue     Ptl. Lawrence Kelly lkelly@belmarpd.com ext. #560

16th Avenue (up to Highway 71) and all side streets to 17th Avenue – Belmar/ Lake Como -Ptl. Nichole Hawkins nhawkins@belmarpd.com Ext # 512

17th Avenue and all side streets to 18th Avenue- Belmar/ Lake Como  Ptl. Philip Bohrman pbohrman@belmarpd.com  Ext, #198

18th Avenue and all side streets to North Blvd- Belmar/Lake Como- Ptl. Kevin Jones Jr. kjones@blemarpd.com Ext #199

19th Avenue- North Blvd.-Belmar/ Lake Como-   Sgt. Todd Lee tlee@belmarpd.com ext. #511

19th Avenue (West of Main St)- 22nd Avenue, Margerum Avenue, and Beerman Park, Lake Como- Ptl. Peter Speakman pspeakman@belmarpd.com Ext #197

West of Highway 71/16th Avenue/Highway 35/Belmar Marina -Ptl. Brian Poppert bpoppert@belmarpd.com ext. #501    

 

It should be noted that the assigned officer’s street  will also cover the side streets to the south up to Highway 71 and Route 35 in Belmar and the rail road tracks in Lake Como.

 

  

 

Home  •  Calendar  •  Get Belmar Alerts  •  Press Room  •  Current Alerts  •  RSS Feeds
Municipal  •  Beach  •  Marina  •  Recreation  •  Tourism  •  Local Businesses  •  Contact

Copyright © 2012 •  All Rights Reserved •  The Borough of Belmar New Jersey